mozo??- Mtbr.com

Thread: mozo??

Feb 2006

mozo??

has any body heard of a mozo m30? is it the junk im assuming came on my mongoose?

and yes im a newbie

ride hard take risks
    Yup its a cheapo.

Feb 2006
    are we talking megajunk or pain in the neck junk? its only bottomed out once when i was doing somthing stupid should i be looking for somthing better right away?

Freshly Fujified

Where did you purchase the bike?

Quote Originally Posted by irishmtbiker
    are we talking megajunk or pain in the neck junk? its only bottomed out once when i was doing somthing stupid should i be looking for somthing better right away?
    There's a reason I ask where, as Mongoose makes a couple lines of bikes. Some are made specifically for the trails, some are not trail worthy at all. The model number and where you purchased the bike can help us to advise you on upgrading the fork.

Bob
    'If Wal-Mart sold parachutes, who would jump?' Frank Havnoonian (quoting his father) Drexel Hill Cyclery

Feb 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Call_me_Clyde
    There's a reason I ask where, as Mongoose makes a couple lines of bikes. Some are made specifically for the trails, some are not trail worthy at all. The model number and where you purchased the bike can help us to advise you on upgrading the fork.

Bob
    sports authority (hey it was half off) when i bought the bike i thought as i got better i could up grade everything into a halfway decent bike. and all i can get off the fork is mozo m30

Freshly Fujified

Tough call

I checked Sports Authority's website and they only listed 3 Mongoose bikes. Unfortunately, only one of them looked the slightest bit trail worthy, based on the components it came with. It could be that they offer better bikes in their showroom, but my best guess given the limited info I have is that you are probably better off saving for a new bike from a bike shop rather than putting more money into this frame.