2019 specialized stumpjumper st suspension HELP!- Mtbr.com
    Slappy
    Oct 2019

Caution;  Merge;  Workers Ahead! 2019 specialized stumpjumper st suspension HELP!

So heres the thing.... I have a 2019 specialized stumpjumper st carbon comp with fox 34 rythem/fox float dps. Where I'm from (twin cities), the trails are mostly xc stuff and pretty tamed but recently I've been headed north to the famous Duluth MN and been really liking the gnarly rocks. My wallet wont let me have 2 bikes and I cant settle with just a enduro so I'd like to just beef up my suspension. My day job is working on motocross suspension so I understand some things. I've only been biking for a year so I'm a rookie at this. I'm planning on buying a 140mm shaft for the fork and doing volume spacers for the fork but would love a 130mm beefied up shock. What's a good option for the shock?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by slepica213 View Post
    So heres the thing.... I have a 2019 specialized stumpjumper st carbon comp with fox 34 rythem/fox float dps. Where I'm from (twin cities), the trails are mostly xc stuff and pretty tamed but recently I've been headed north to the famous Duluth MN and been really liking the gnarly rocks. My wallet wont let me have 2 bikes and I cant settle with just a enduro so I'd like to just beef up my suspension. My day job is working on motocross suspension so I understand some things. I've only been biking for a year so I'm a rookie at this. I'm planning on buying a 140mm shaft for the fork and doing volume spacers for the fork but would love a 130mm beefied up shock. What's a good option for the shock?
    The ST SJ frame is the same frame as the regular SJ with longer travel. You just need to get a shock with the same specs as the normal stumpjumper. Some googling will net you the size.