Hightower V2- Mtbr.com
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Hightower V2

mtbr member

Hightower V2

Biggest surprise: Aluminum frame right off the bat. SC kept that secret very well, didn't they?
    Last edited by Rev Bubba; 07-02-2019 at 02:55 AM. Reason: typo

mtbr member
    Apr 2019
    it comes in my color, blue lol. I'm not sure about the component package as a noob I don't know how the yari forks compare or the new sx sram. I would like to get the highest build I can afford but man it's a bit pricey. wonder if I should just get a leftover 2019? but the 2020 does look sweet

mtbr member
    Oct 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by rob214 View Post
    it comes in my color, blue lol. I'm not sure about the component package as a noob I don't know how the yari forks compare or the new sx sram. I would like to get the highest build I can afford but man it's a bit pricey. wonder if I should just get a leftover 2019? but the 2020 does look sweet
    I wouldn't be scared of the Yari at all. I have one on my Chameleon, and I honestly can't tell it from my Pike, and it's better than the 34 Rhythm that came on the Chameleon. No experience with the SX SRAM, but I did have NX 11 speed for a while and it was serviceable.

mtbr member
    Dec 2003
    Indeed, Aluminum version is a surprise...
    "There's two kinds of people in this world - Walkers and Talkers." Which one are you?

shredthŲgnar
    would get the new geo any day over minor fork upgrade. Anyways the new gen debonair yari beats the old harsh yari by miles. Great fork for the price

mtbr member
    May 2017
    What is this maverick name I am seeing on their store page?
    https://gyazo.com/0d550d4d3f05c9fff7bbe4dbe04a0742

TRANCER
    34 lb?
    Ride

mtbr member
    Yeah, there are some fantastic deals on 2019s right now.

Stoked on the aluminum option.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by senorbanana View Post
    What is this maverick name I am seeing on their store page?