UK Newbie here just saying ow do ....DT Swiss or Syncros ???- Mtbr.com

Oct 2007

UK Newbie here just saying ow do ....DT Swiss or Syncros ???

Hi new to the forum but have had my HL Spot since late O5. Looking to change rims from currnet Mavic XC717 laced to Hope XC hubs in red.

First I fancy white rims bike is silver.

So do I go Syncros FL DS23 with current red hubs ...............white rim red hub good?............ or perhaps some King hubs in pewter

Or

DT Swiss EX 5.1 XC FR slightly beefier that above rim i understand............once again in white with existing red hub or new Kings in pewter or................?

So who knows the gen on thesde two rims your advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by shreditup
    Hi new to the forum but have had my HL Spot since late O5. Looking to change rims from currnet Mavic XC717 laced to Hope XC hubs in red.

First I fancy white rims bike is silver.

So do I go Syncros FL DS23 with current red hubs ...............white rim red hub good?............ or perhaps some King hubs in pewter

Or

DT Swiss EX 5.1 XC FR slightly beefier that above rim i understand............once again in white with existing red hub or new Kings in pewter or................?

So who knows the gen on thesde two rims your advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    I have been looking at the same rimes, well sorta. The DS 23s are 23mm. They have 25 & 28mm. So don't write them off yet.

Natl. Champ DH Poser/Hack
    keep the spare wheels and go with the dt/king thing.
    No, I'm NOT back!

Wicketed
    go with the ones that look faster on the couch ;-)
    'I've got a bike, you can ride it if you like. It's got a basket, a bell that rings, and things to make it look good' - Syd B

Large member
    Welcome shreditup, you've come to a fun place....they know their stuff too.

I have no idea on the wheels, but your country needs you in the Rugby World Cup thread

You too, Lee

mtbr member
    Jun 2004