A ride, recently: Where "mountain bikers" fear to tread.- Mtbr.com
    This place needs an enema

A ride, recently: Where "mountain bikers" fear to tread.

I've been singing the praises of this ride for 15+ years. How beautiful the rock, how gorgeous the big-picture views, how obscenely, absurdly challenging the riding.

Scott, Scott and I rode it on Friday. 10+ hours out on the rock. Not one other soul encountered at any point. This despite the fact that you could practically see the dust cloud of the overcrowded trails around Moab from where we were.

From that I can only conclude that "mountain bikers" aren't into this sort of thing. Which is just boggling to me.

Their loss, on many levels.

As long as I'm able to swing a leg over a bike I will yearn to touch my tires to this rock, and thus to be both humbled and inspired.

Thanks for checkin' in.

mtbr member
    Dec 2007
    Looks like fun, love all that rock. Hell?

Short-Change-Hero
    Beautiful pics as always Mike. Looks like you can see white trail markers on the rock so this is a well plotted trail, maybe just too challenging for many riders?

Out spokin'
    Quote Originally Posted by mikesee View Post
    I've been singing the praises of this ride for 15+ years. How beautiful the rock, how gorgeous the big-picture views, how obscenely, absurdly challenging the riding.

Scott, Scott and I rode it on Friday. 10+ hours out on the rock. Not one other soul encountered at any point. This despite the fact that you could practically see the dust cloud of the overcrowded trails around Moab from where we were.

From that I can only conclude that "mountain bikers" aren't into this sort of thing. Which is just boggling to me.