Pretty damn upset.- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2012

Pretty damn upset.

So after browsing these forums for some time and realizing how awesome of a sport this is I took a bit of time to save some money and purchased a Giant Reign 2. I really didn't have much biking experience before. I did have a Kona that I used 5 times in the past 10 years but again rarely used it.

I was biking a ton and fell in absolute love with mountain biking. Fast forward 2 months later which was 2 weeks ago and someone broke into my garage and stole my bike ending any biking I will be doing for quite some time as there is no way I will have an extra 2000 to buy a bike in the near future.

The thing that bothers me is I am a police officer in the town where I live and being a victim to these people who I help every shift I put on my uniform and protect these people day in and day out.

I do realize bikes are stolen every day but it seems it ended a new passion that I had. For those of you wondering about insurance they are only offering me 300 dollars after a 1000 deductible.
    Thanks for listening guys and gals. Have fun riding and lock up your bikes.
    Ryan

mtbr member
    I'd keep haggling your insurance rep. That's BS.

NeedGod.com
    What insurance do you have? Want to make sure I avoid that company.

mtbr member
    That's damn shame. Was the garage locked? People suck. I'm sure you'll keep an extra eye out whiles on partol. I hope you find it when you least expect it.

mtbr member
    Apr 2012
    Thanks I am praying I find it.

since 4/10/2009
    sketchy insurance company is sketchy.

that really sucks, OP. I hope you can find a way to handle this situation.

mtbr member
    Oct 2008
    That sucks! I can't stand thieves. A fellow worker had his giant reign 2 stolen a few weeks ago. He is in the same boat. I hope it works out for you.

mtbr member