Looking for rides in July for Cummings GA and Venice Florida areas...- Mtbr.com

Jun 2004

Looking for rides in July for Cummings GA and Venice Florida areas...

Hey, I'll be in the Georgia area for a day or two in July, and I'd like to atleast ride a GA trail once before I'm to old. I'm visiting the parents in Cummings, but I have no idea where that even is! Not sure if there is a trail for 500 miles.

And, I'll be in the Venice Florida area for 2 weeks during early July, so I'd like to do some rides there as well. I'd be willing to travel a bit for the Florida rides. I'll be on vacation there, and I don't want to fall out of shape.

I'm 40, but I've been riding for several years. So, I should be able to keep up with just about anyone short of an all out racer! But, I'd try to hang with you as well!

Kevin

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by H.I.D. KEVIN
    Hey, I'll be in the Georgia area for a day or two in July, and I'd like to atleast ride a GA trail once before I'm to old. I'm visiting the parents in Cummings, but I have no idea where that even is! Not sure if there is a trail for 500 miles.

And, I'll be in the Venice Florida area for 2 weeks during early July, so I'd like to do some rides there as well. I'd be willing to travel a bit for the Florida rides. I'll be on vacation there, and I don't want to fall out of shape.

I'm 40, but I've been riding for several years. So, I should be able to keep up with just about anyone short of an all out racer! But, I'd try to hang with you as well!

Kevin
    Kevin,

You might want to x-post this to the SE section, might have more traffic.

bob
    mtbr member
    I can't help you with Georgia but there are many here who can. Florida I can help you with. From Venice you aren't too far from Alafia State Park, which is just west of Tampa and IMBA gave the trail the "epic" designation. Here's a link with driving directions. www.swampclub.org