mtbr member
    Dec 2003

Bonking ... not feelin' well My passion died a little today

http://www.pinkbike.com/news/Race-Fa...the-Doors.html

Iconic Canadian brand RaceFace has closed it's doors. They made almost everything in house in Vancouver for slightly longer than I've been riding, and it has always filled me with native pride to use well designed, made-in-Canada products on every bike I've owned.

I am not opposed to made-somewhere else products, I have oodles of those too. Hell I sell them for a living. It just makes me immeasurably sad to lose this pioneer company, this bastion of Canadian, this longtime companion.

Sad.
    this space left intentionally blank

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    R.i.p.

i call it a kaiser blade
    May 2008
    i am truly saddened by this, having built several raceface bikes.
    how durable a bike or component is usually has a lot to do with how heavy and ugly it is.

Life is Good
    Not trying to be one of those ******rs who gets all upset about multiple threads, but there are a few discussions on this already:

http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.php?t=692439

http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.ph...87#post7844487

It definitely sucks though, I've always enjoyed their stuff and it has always held up to years and years of riding.

Get a bicycle. You will not regret it if you live. ~Mark Twain

mtbr member
    Dec 2003
    I started this because it is a loss of passion, my passion... probably others too.

This is a big loss to the industry.

i call it a kaiser blade
    May 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by SSteel
    I started this because it is a loss of passion, my passion... probably others too.

three years from now all bikes will be speciatrek with shisram components.
    how durable a bike or component is usually has a lot to do with how heavy and ugly it is.

mtbr member
    And will cost more

mtbr member
    Apr 2009