First Big crash in a while!- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jun 2011

First Big crash in a while!

Hello fellow riders and likely crash victims at one time or another. Below is a long email I sent to my Brother and MTB buddies I thought I would share. This crash happened yesterday 4/6/2016. BTW, I'm 54 years old and I suspect this will be a "painful" reminder of my age. I'm still like a kid in that I like to push myself, and MTB is my passion. Email I wrote below.

Hey guys I hate to do a "me too" in this way, but I just experienced a pretty bad fall. Mike is aware but here is a little more info. Yesterday I was riding by myself at Bonelli Park where I was scheduled to race this Sunday and where I have raced multiple times before. The particular trail I was on is part of the actual race course for CAT2, CAT1 and Elite only. It is not a section the lower classes race on, and for good reason. I only started riding this section this year, even though I have trained and ridden Bonelli for several years, due to it's somewhat hairy nature. At Kenda Cup #2, I crashed in this same section on lap two, but was able to continue on with just a couple scrapes.