St Clair,New Philly Pa- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Mar 2006

St Clair,New Philly Pa

How many of you ever ridden at St Clair,New Philly.it's one of the best kept secrets big area epic single track.well worth exploring.

mtbr member
    Jun 2004
    Have too say that I have no idea what you are talking about. . . .

And I have been riding mtb in the south eastern PA area since 1989.

Whats the story?

mtbr member
    Apr 2009
    Locust Lake SP is near there.

Other than that, no idea.

mtbr member
    Dec 2006
    i have been riding this area for a long time it is locally known as the burma best access point is the fire tower lot on the burma road what its actual rt no. is i don't know there is miles of tech single track from an anual moto enduroheld there sadly quads are ruining all the good stuff there is single track on both sides of the road if you knoww where to find it
    one of the coolest trails is the mostly down hill behind the fire tower with this huge rock split in half at a right angle that you pass thru this is technical stuff rocks everywhere
    anyone want a tour i'd be glad to oblige

mtbr member
    Feb 2004

Delano & Brandonville

In the same region, I have heard of countless miles of moto / enduro trails between Delano and Brandonville, all bordered to the north by the old Catawissa rail trail.

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    It's true that it's a big dirt bike in which I participate,and because you can cover alot of ground on a motorcycle you get to see and find the out of the way sweet stuff.there has been much new single track created in the last couple of years some of which has never seen a four wheeler.above Tamaqua a new loop was put in last year mostly single that is just sweet to ride mtn bike on and it connects to Mt Pisqua.rode it two weeks ago on dirt bike and was wishing I had my mtn bike,conditions were perfect.

mtbr member
    Dec 2006