Marsh Creek- Mtbr.com

Thread: Marsh Creek

mtbr member
    Apr 2009

Marsh Creek

I wanted to start a Marsh Creek thread. I have been riding these trails for a few months now and I think March Creek is highly underrated. They have everything you would want in this park and some really kick ass singletracks. This might be the best kept secret, well until now

NEPMCPMBA President
    Jul 2007
    I don't think it's a secret. Everybody in the Downingtown/Exton area rides there, and there's a race there soon, as well.

http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.php?t=531663

West Chester, PA
    Sep 2006
    Yeah, It is pretty nice if you're not looking for a marathon ride. Only thing I don't like is how every time I go down a trail I have to go back up.

Funny thing too - It seems to be the only place I've ridden where there is more bike traffic on weeknights then on saturday. Last wednesday night I must have passed at least 40 different bikers. Its definately no secret.

This reminds me, I was thinking last week that I was going to go over there soon and cut back some brush.

mtbr member
    Wait until you find about all the other awesome trails in the area...

W.M.A.
    the entire race course will be trimmed back by this saturday...

if ridden properly you can put in some decent miles... connect both sides and the quarry...race loop last year was approx 9 miles and didnt include most of the bonus loop.

dont jsut go out and start trimming... especially with power tools... that must be coordinated with the park office.

planned trail days can be found here - http://patrailhands.org/ one coming up on 7/26

West Chester, PA
    Sep 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by shadowflag

dont jsut go out and start trimming... especially with power tools...
    I wasn't planning on it, my damn neighbor borrowed my 500 yard extension cord 3 months ago and hasn't given it back.

W.M.A.