Lift assisted rides in PA- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Lift assisted rides in PA

Morning,

Looking for any feedback from anyone who has done Blue Mountain or Seven Springs lift assisted rides (or anywhere else that's a reasonable drive from Philly).

Thanks guys

mtbr member
    Apr 2006
    I don't have the necessary size cojones but I have friends who ride Blue on the reg, they are super good and generally speak very highly about the place. Here's a video from the other day of a newer section of Blue:

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v...type=2&theater

mtbr member
    Jul 2010
    Never been to Seven Springs. Blue is pretty fun. Launch Bike Park is fun if you're looking for something close by. Not as big as the others, but they're constantly working on adding new stuff and changing the trails. Definitely worth a trip one day

mtbr member
    I've only been to Launch so far as I just started riding DH. I had a great time. Chill place and they were all very helpful. Lines were really fun too.

mtbr member
    Thanks guys, wheres Launch ?

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    What type of bikes are you guys taking down these. Really wanna ride Blue as its only within 25 minutes from me and never felt like renting a bike.

Guessing Im needing at least an All Mountain but whats the least travel inch bikes some of you are riding there

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    I've rode it for the first time last week with my stumpjumper 29 - F-140mm/R-130mm.
    It was also my first time to ride in a bike park.
    It's doable and I had fun, did not have too many scary moments except tables at Ewok Village which I had no idea how to land lol.
    I did not do the rock drop-in to OCS, and only rode the smallest progression drop. I think I could have made the middle if I had bigger balls.
    I want to try it with a proper DH bike next time though.

Chilling out
    I've ridden Launch a couple times, Blue a "lot", never been to 7 Springs.