lehigh valley?- Mtbr.com

Thread: lehigh valley?

mtbr member
    Apr 2012

lehigh valley?

anyone in the lehigh valley area? im just getting into riding. any good places to go?

Ride da mOOn Moderator

Good job!

Welcome!

We're a bit north of ya, if ya ever fly up our way, ride with us!

Great screen name! I have an 84 GT

mtbr member
    Apr 2012
    what city are you close to? i have a 2011 GT.

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    Lots of great riding. Lehigh Valley Cycling Information has a well rounded list of all types of riding and resources in the Lehigh Valley area.

mtbr member
    Feb 2004

bikevmb...

Quote Originally Posted by mustangGT View Post
    You should check out Home | VMB - Lehigh Valley, PA Mountain Bike Club. That is the local club/forum for the area. As for good places to ride - for just starting out, look up Jordan Creek in Allentown, PA and Jacobsburg in Nazareth/Belfast? Hope that helps a little.

-matt

mtbr member
    Apr 2012
    nice, i saw the vmb site. looks great.

Ride da mOOn Moderator

Good job!

I'm near Wilkes Barre, about an hour from ya, give or take!

2011 GT NICE!

mtbr member
    30 min Nw is hawk mtn. Lots of great riding. Usually Tuesday Thursday and weekends. Shoot me a pm if interested in details.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk

mtbr member
    Feb 2005
    anyone in the lehigh valley area? im just getting into riding. any good places to go?
    Consider yourself fortunate.

You're lucky to live in an area with several great spots for mountain biking, and most of them are within 20 minutes of each other by car. A major geological feature in the valley is South Mountain and its got 3 advanced level trail systems on it (SMB, SME and Bear Creek). Lehigh mountain is one mile from it and it has Sals. There is also Jordan park near the LV mall and Jacobsburg in the Northeast corner of the Valley for more beginner friendly riding.