Guy's Neshaminy Classic 2012- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2009

Guy's Neshaminy Classic 2012

The Mid-Atlantic Super Series

How is that race?

Even though I graduated from Neshaminy High School over 15 years ago.... I wasn't into mountain biking back then.

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    Tight twisty singletrack with some rocky sections thrown in. Lots of turns where you have to slow down and accelerate quickly. Short steep climbs. Only 1300 feet of climbing for the expert race last year.

trail addict
    Quote Originally Posted by tednugent View Post
    The Mid-Atlantic Super Series

How is that race?

Even though I graduated from Neshaminy High School over 15 years ago.... I wasn't into mountain biking back then.
    I did it a few years back just for fun and had a blast. Might do it again this year... thinking about it with Tour de Tykes being off....

It tends to be at a point in the summer that can be very hot and humid.

I graduated from New Hope-Solebury in '93... back then I had a really crappy bike and had no idea about Neshaminy trails or that you could ride a bike at High Rocks!!!!

I also spent 3 semesters at Penn State main campus and only rode one time there with a friend who lent me a spare bike.

I sure wish I would have been into riding back in the day, I had some prime trails around.
    You better just go ahead and drop that seatpost down to the reflector... the trail gets pretty rough down there.

mtbr member
    It's a really fun race. Lots of sprint/brake/turn/sprint action as Mucker stated. The event is put on by some very dedicated locals, and it runs smoothly, and it has very good parking! Be sure to bring a pop-up tent as the team area doesn't have a lot of trees. Also bring plenty of extra water as mentioned previously, it does get hot and humid.

Hopefully the BBQ people will be back again this year. Good food.
    Kenn Rymdeko