Colombia- Mtbr.com

Thread: Colombia

mtbr member

Colombia

Hola! I have pretty poor Spanish so forgive me. I've been traveling in the country for two weeks now and it's pretty clear riding is decently big here.

We've been to Cartagena, Santa Marta, and Minca. Just landed in Medellin. I'm loving the country so much! I always try to travel to new places but I think Colombia may deserve a second trip.

I'm curious about the status of trails and riding here. It seemed Minca was a popular place this weekend, are there singletrack in the mountains or the burly roads?

Does Colombia have clubs and such who do trail maintenance and construction?

To be straight forward I am a self professed trail geek from the US. I am also a professional. I love the intracies of trail planning and design, not just construction.

So I am just truly interested in how the mountain bike community is doing down here.

The terrain is phenomanl and if it doesn't already, could certainly produce some amazing world class trails. And of course you all know the people are great!

Always excited to talk trails (and practice my Spanish!)

Muchas gracias!

mtbr member
    May 2016
    Shout me +57 3206712513

Patricio ....Many Epic trails...many...

If anyone is in Colombia, text me and I can point you in the right direction....
    Last edited by TrialsCartel; 01-31-2018 at 06:32 PM.
    Nomad Al V4 180mm f 170mm coil r
    Bronson C V3
    24 street trial

mtbr member
    May 2016
    Ok let me give you guys a description on trails in the Medellin area...