Throwing Range- Mtbr.com

Thread: Throwing Range

Beer Me!

Throwing Range

I have been to plenty of house party's with horseshoes, baggo (corn-hole if your from the north or east), bachi ball, washers, and other throwing games, but why not make it bladed! Thus (after anoying my wife into agreeing) I am setting up a backyard "throwing range" for Axes, Tomahawks, Ninja Stars, and Knives. Already ordered up the weaponry, working on the target board now.

Anyone have any experience with this? I am a noob but view knife and axe throwing as an essential man skill. Suggestions on making it even more epic would be awesome.
    "Any wheel size is better than sitting at a computer all day." -Myself

Ride More, Work Less
    Tomahawk throwing is actually pretty easy with the right number of paces. There are a few variables but most can make it stick with a little practice. Once a person can do this, you can pin a few poker cards up and play for points.

You can make a target like this and have at it!

edit: PS--throwing tomahawks can be found on the web easily for $10-$15. So, for for about $50, you could have quite a party. (you'll want 2 or 3 tomahawks + a couple of extra handles for when you break them).

Attachment 718553
    Last edited by heyyall; 08-21-2012 at 09:05 AM.

heaven help me
    Oct 2005
    Living in redwood logging country, we don't throw darts we.........

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/6BnPsFztb5U" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

AZ
    banned
    Edged weapons and alcohol usually make for interesting results.

Beer Me!
    Sweet, so where would i get the piece of stump/trunk? I have a buddy that is going to try and get me a couple slices off an old stump in his yard, but can i just buy them somewhere?

I was working on getting one set up like this guys as i can use wood I have lying around for it:
    Tomahawk Guy sticks all kinds of crazy stuff into board - YouTube

since 4/10/2009