~Disc~Golf~

Disposing of US Flag

this sure got my neighbors down the street mad - one of those 'Mericans
    One yelled, "what the hell do you think are you doing?!"
    I replied, "disposing of my flag"

I went down to talk to them personally when I was done and they would hear none of it. I told them I was a Vet. and knew a thing or two - that stumped them for a second, but still carried on about how disrespectful and unpatriotic I was or something.
    Honestly... ahh I give up

Sweep the leg!
    You did it right. There's a water ski shop down the street from me that had an extremely tattered US flag on their pole.I stopped in one day to tell him that if he would like to patriotically dispose of it he could call the VFW nearby or the Boy Scouts and they'd take care of it. He got a bit pissy about how "I earned that flag and I'll display it how I damn well feel like"

I replied "I get that, but as a Vet my self it saddens my heart to see a faded and tattered flag on home soil."

Later that week he had a new one on the pole.
    Authorities speculate that speed may have been a factor. They are also holding gravity and inertia for questioning.

All fat, all the time.
    I always thought it was a bit weird that the proper way is to burn it.......maybe fold it up and burn in a container so your neighbors dont get pissy?

Sweep the leg!
    It's usually the protest signs surrounding the burning flag that piss people off.
    Authorities speculate that speed may have been a factor. They are also holding gravity and inertia for questioning.

gran jefe
    Nov 2011
    hmm, i always pictured the flag being folded in the traditional triangle shape with the stars on the outside for burning.

~Disc~Golf~
    Quote Originally Posted by Shark View Post
    I always thought it was a bit weird that the proper way is to burn it.......maybe fold it up and burn in a container so your neighbors dont get pissy?