Intermittent Fasting- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2017

Intermittent Fasting

So me and the wifey have been intermittent fasting(OMAD) during the weekday. It's fantastic we both lost a decent amount of weight and we both feel great. But more importantly you get more time out of your day and you feel awesome. I just wake up and go and I work through lunch without having to stop. Anyways I can go on and on about intermittent fasting but I discovered something recently that I thought was really cool. I had heard that fasting can increase your testosterone levels. I went to my doctor recently and I was at almost 700. I got this tested back in 2012 and 2015 and I was in the 500 range. Now I'm not a doctor and I'm sure diet exercise age and all of that affects your testosterone levels but to my knowledge testosterone usually decreases as you get older. I'm almost 40 now and I feel fantastic. I don't know if the diet has affected my testosterone levels or the fact that I ride 1000% more today than I did 10 years ago but I just wanted to share that.

I've also been going on rides while fasting on the weekends. I'll wake up Saturday morning put some ice in my CamelBak and fill it with water and just go. I usually bring a power bar or a bag of peanuts just in case. But I've never needed to use them. And I can go on a 20-mile ride without having eaten anything and I'll feel just fine. But I did have to work my way up to getting used to fasting.

Again I'm not a doctor and everyone's body is different I'm not suggesting you should go and start fasting and ride your bike or that you'll get higher testosterone levels.

Has anyone else tried this?

mtbr member
    Apr 2004