Who is the best wheel builder around Asheville?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2009

Who is the best wheel builder around Asheville?

I'm needing to get a new set of custom wheels built and don't want I9s. Who is the best wheel builder around Asheville?

ohhman

Jimi

Jimi at The Hub is the Best... Has been doing it for too long!!!

mtbr member
    My vote is Andy Grabowski at ChainHeart.

banned
    chainheart?

Big Mac
    Quote Originally Posted by cruso414
    chainheart?
    You know? The Studio?

mtbr member

Gabe.....
    Scott Hoffman...........not a famous wheel builder or anything but he's been in the bike bizz for a long time and has built a few sets for me without any problems..... EVER. He works at Liberty (sales).
    "Roll your own..........." http://smokebikes.com/

mtbr member

Wes D.

Not that I have a lot of experience in having custom wheels built but... Wes built a set of Chris Kings on DT Swiss 4d rims, that sounds about right, and they have been true through and through. For several years now. No problems. I also have a couple of sets of I-9's and have bent spokes, a couple a year. With his experience at Cane Creek I do not think you could go wrong.
    "You can make some of the people happy some of the time, but you can't make all of the people happy all of the time."

Drinker w/ Riding Problem
    +1 for Wes @ Sycamore

mtbr member
    Jan 2006
    i'm adding another point for Wes @ Sycamore Cycles. although I've heard about some guy named Broussard who may do it for a few cases of Natty Lite...

mtbr member
    Feb 2008