LDC is ded,deth by trollz
    Nov 2015

Becoming a Level 3 NICA coach?

How do you go about becoming a NICA coach and working your way up to level 3? Michigan doesnt have NICA but im in Arizona and Coloardo the next few months and was trying to see if I can get something going so when Michigan gets NICA i can jump right in. If NICA was around when i was that age my life would have taken a completely different path.

mtbr member
    Just go to their website and jump through the appropriate hoops, I'm level 1 and it involves a background check and passing a few easy tests. Level 3 requires several other things like CPR training and more tests, everything is listed on their site.

I think I remember having to say what team I represented but I'm not sure.
    I brake for stinkbugs

mtbr member
    Feb 2016
    I am a Level 3 NICA Coach in Michigan and managed a NICA Indie Club here last year. There are several requirements for NICA Level 3 that can be found here: Coach License Program - NICA

Michigan has a program managed through MiSCA who looked at becoming affiliated with NICA last year but chose to go a different direction and stay independent. They are newly introducing coach certification and MiSCA's similar requirements can be found here:
    http://miscabike.org/coach/#cert

Nov 2015
    The thing is i dont have a club yet. I was thinking you can just become a coach and then find a club or start one later.

Fat tire what part of Michigan? Are you talkimg about Norte or 906? I know about Steve Kinley and ehat he is doing around Detroit.

mtbr member
    Oct 2009