Hello from Buffalo, NY- Mtbr.com
    Eat.Sleep.Bike.Blog.

Hello from Buffalo, NY

Hello All,
    My name is Michael Bielat and I am new to mountain biking. I am 27 years old and I just recently took up mountain biking and am loving every second of it.

I ride with my longtime friend TJ Zydel of www.ProjektSolpro.com Custom Bikes and am taking in all the tips and tricks he's teaching me.

I have a Trek 4300 Disc Hardtail Bike and it has been holding up to the local trails quite nicely. My first bike was a department store "mountain" bike which lasted about 5 minutes on a trail before a pedal stripped off.

I am also documenting my mountain biking experiences on my blog: www.BikeToBlog.com where I write articles, tips, tricks and reviews of stuff that I pick up.

I am on the MTBR forums to connect wither other mountain bikers and especially ones in my neck of the woods.

I look forward to meeting some other local mountain bikers on here...

Thanks for reading.

mtbr member
    Jul 2010
    Hi Michael! I'm also from Buffalo, and also just starting to actually ride mtb. Where do you ride around here? Kyle

Eat.Sleep.Bike.Blog.
    Hey Kyle!

Man it's good to hear from other mountain bikers around my neck of the woods. So far I have just been riding around Hunters Creek in South Wales and have been having a good time over there. There is also Sprague Brook which is a bit of a hike but I have yet to ride there. It seems to be more advanced and I am not at that level yet.

My buddy TJ and I try to get out to mountain bike once a week together. The rest of the time is just me riding around the neighborhood for exercise and endurance building.

Let me know if you ever want to ride together.

Eat.Sleep.Bike.Blog.
    BTW Kyle. Have you checked out the western new York mountain bike association yet? www.wnymba.org is their site and they have a forum with all local residents on there and they have frequent get togethers as well.

mtbr member
    Jul 2010