Pulled the trigger on a Windsor Cliff 4500- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Mar 2008

Pulled the trigger on a Windsor Cliff 4500

After doing research on a lot of different bikes in the last couple of months, this morning I ordered a 17" Windsor Cliff 4500 from Bikes Direct. I'm a novice at mountain biking, so it seemed to be the logical choice to get started on - $300 is easy on the budget, and I can decide to upgrade to something fancier later on if needed. Plus, I like the black color! Will post pictures when it arrives...hopefully by this weekend but we'll see!

mtbr member
    Jan 2011
    I just purchased the same bike Monday morning, it's supposed to be delivered tomorrow! I can't wait. This is my first bike since I used to tool around on a Trek 820 rigid as a kid.

mtbr member
    Mar 2008
    How long did it take for Bikes Direct to email you with shipping information? I've gotten my PayPal confirmation to show that the bike has been ordered, but haven't heard from Bikes Direct yet about my order - I placed my order at about 7:30 am Eastern time.

mtbr member
    Jan 2011
    I had my tracking number that afternoon, and updated tracking that evening.

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    I just ordered the new 2011 version also. Can't wait! Mine will be here tomorrow. First real bike after a heavy as heck 10 year old steel department store bike that was stolen ( Don't know why it was a pos but it worked ).

mtbr member
    Nov 2009
    Have the 2011 Cliff 4500 somewhere in a UPS truck as a replacement for my stolen windsor wellington 2.0. Using it for a commuter/city ride/beercruiser.

Not going to let it get the crap beatin out of it, got a nice XC and cyclocross ride for that.

mtbr member
    Jan 2011
    Got mine yesterday, set it all up and tuned it up, very impressed so far, rode around the neighborhood yesterday a bit, going to pack some miles on it this weekend, I can't wait.

mtbr member
    Mar 2008