Mike and the rest MTBR- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Mike and the rest MTBR

In my prior life, I was a bike mechanic for 4+ years. I own a 29er Fantom Elite, think it is a great bike and recommend Bikesdirect(with reservations) to all of my friends, colleagues and acquaintances, both for the value and the ride. I think Motobecane and Bikesdirect have the absolute best value available for the products they sell.

I think Mike and his postings on the rest of this site are abrasive and to a large part detrimental to his brands. I understand his desire to protect something he has built up and I applaud him. But I do not think he truly understands how his postings are viewed by the rest of this site.
    Last edited by Ötzi; 02-16-2011 at 08:47 PM. Reason: I've been drinking.
    The Good Times are Killing me

Total Goober
    Sep 2009
    Was it edited because you were drinking, or is that the reason you posted?
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuglio View Post
    You guys suck im all bummed now

mtbr member
    Dec 2007
    I don't think Mike's posts are too "abrasive". Defensive? Yes - but with people putting down Moto/BD because they are basically angry that (relatively) inexpensive bikes are being sold over the internet how can you not want to defend yourself. Some of these people are so worked up it may be difficult to not be emotionally affected by it. I've never read any posts by Mike that could be considered offensive or childish but a lot of the Moto/BD haters posts can be.

I do think the people who lurk the Moto forums and threads just to pop up and bash the company and or the bikes should get b-slapped anyway. If you don't own a Moto and you're just in here to talk trash about the bikes, company, and people who ride them, then you need to get real/a clue/a life.

DynoDon