Just ordered a DynaSys Moto Ti 29er! Now what?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2008

Just ordered a DynaSys Moto Ti 29er! Now what?

FYI - they just got some Ti 29er's in stock, and I've been waiting to get one. Ordered a 15.5" DynaSys 20sp Ti 29er! I've been looking through all of the related threads. Looks like I'll need some new handlebars for sure. People like the Easton Monkey Lite's? If so, what is the diameter of the stem on the moto? 31.8mm? Not sure how wide I need.

I'll probably replace the seat post as well, though not sure with what.

Where do people get Stans 29er tubeless wheels?

I'm pretty excited!
    dan

mtbr member
    Jun 2010
    Being that my Ti 29er X0 arrived last night, I'm an expert on the subject.

Well, not really but I can tell you this. Unless your a hard core rider who rarely places any weight on the seat, your going to need to replace that. It's basically a torture device in my opinion. Yeah, you probably want different bars but I'm on a 21 inch frame so the narrow bars aren't going to work. My seat tube is fine, but I'm not on the large size for a 21 in frame.

What now, you can go on line and read the tech. manuals for the components on your new bike.

As far as the tubeless stuff, I can't help you there yet. Haven't gotten that far yet.

mtbr member
    Oct 2008
    Cool - I'll let you know what I end up changing. Bars for sure. Tubeless wheels might be nice, too, but we'll see...

mtbr member
    Dec 2009