How much for a LBS to put together motobecane pieces from BD- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

How much for a LBS to put together motobecane pieces from BD

I've been looking for a HT 29er and there is nothing even close to BD prices for the Motobecane 29ers. So I'm tempted to get one, but I'm sure I won't be able to put all the pieces together, since I have no experience doing that, so even if I'm able to I would do bad work...

So I believe I would have to get a LBS doing that for me... do you guys know if this is possible? I've look over the web but there is price for things like tune-up, individual pieces installation. Anyone have any idea if someone would do that for me, or if there is any chance for someone with no experience doing bike services to be able to do it?

DynoDon
    Most shops will put it together and adjust it, probably from $30 to $60. Its not that hard to put together, the adjusting, tightening, checking things good is the stuff a GOOD bike shop can do for you. Ask around, maybe buy some things like a helmet, shoes, gloves, multi tool, camelback, tire irons, pump, shorts, etc. if you don't know how to work on a bike you will be a regular customer until you learn, ask around to find a good shop, one you want to do business with.
    Watch them when they do work for you, go to Youtube for tips, buy Zinn & the art of Mountain Bike Maintenance. Good Luck

mtbr member
    Its so easy a caveman could do it, follow this link.
    http://tinyurl.com/4y7ehla

mtbr member
    Aug 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by Adim_X
    Its so easy a caveman could do it, follow this link.
    http://tinyurl.com/4y7ehla
    LOL that was awesome

mtbr member
    Zinn & the art of Mountain Bike Maintenance
    Purchased it before I even got my bike to get some basic knowledge about repair,etc.It is a very nice addition to my tool box.
    2011 Rockhopper Comp 29er
    2011 Myka HT Disc (wife)

mtbr member