Allow me to introduce myself, my name is....- Mtbr.com
    I ride bicycles sometimes

Good job! Allow me to introduce myself, my name is....

HOVE....jk.

Name's Fedor and im 22 years old. Just ordered myself a 2009 Motobecane Fantom 29r in Flat Black. Should be here next Tuesday (11th). Cant wait to put this bike together, get the wheels trued and ride!

Im fairly new to i guess serious trail riding? I've had a Iron Horse Maverick 1.5 for about 3 years now. I originally got it at Dicks for 250 bucks. Just something to ride around our local trails with buddies. Never anything serious, just messing around doing small jumps and things like that. When i got the bike i weighed a solid 280 pounds. After riding an entire year almost everyday, i managed to get down to 205 pounds!!!. With a diet of course. Then winter hit.... I got lazy and got a desk job, started to eat alot again and in two years gained around 40 pounds. Bike collected dust because i broke the handle bar and bent my 4th rear rim.

This season i want my 200 pound mark back! I've been riding at my local park (Loch Raven, Towson) about 4 days a week with a friend. I cant get enough. But the terrain and my weight (240) is destroying the poor/cheap Iron Horse. The more expensive parts i throw on, the more the old ones brake. Its just not up to par.

Motobecane Fantom 29r + portion control diet + rest of the summer and fall = me being very happy and active again.

Ill post more pictures on tuesday or wednesday!!!

Heres me two years ago...E.T. style...poor bike...should of seen my rim after this...

Well everything came in like it should. And i have to say the shipping speed and prep work from Bikes Direct was perfect. The bike is flawless. I would recommend them to anyone and would buy there again 100%.

So heres the unboxing...

How it looked inside the box...

all out...notice how well its wrapped...

Box with manuals and front brake set up....

Packaging from the frame....

Everything besides the frame...