Was out at Lebanon Hills the other day.- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Was out at Lebanon Hills the other day.

I skipped the x and xx loop. Just not fun anymore with all the log piles and rocks and stuff. The only fun thing is the camelback bridge with skinny option.

So what I did was ride the exit (stayed on Intermediate loop). A lot of the newer stuff on that section is a blast and has some really good flow lines. There was a downed tree I hopped over, but I am sure that will get removed.

I recommend riding the new stuff and doing a couple laps and not taking the x and xx loop, especially if you are short on time or energy. The newer stuff is so much more fun and I would rather do it a couple of times, maybe even 3 times. I actually wish there was a way to climb back up and do that last 1/2 over again and again just like how you can loop back through the xx loop over and over.

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    I loved Leb for the obstacles when I started riding. Then last year I hated them and went to Murphy for the uninterrupted ride. Now I'm back to Leb this year as I can't stand the monotony of Murphy.

I agree with you on re-rides of the good stuff, there should be routes to get back to where the fun is.

He be a moose too.
    Personally, if they don't put down any more rocks/obstacles, I'll be happy. There's enough as far as I'm concerned. I like some, but not too much.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by pinguwin View Post
    Personally, if they don't put down any more rocks/obstacles, I'll be happy. There's enough as far as I'm concerned. I like some, but not too much.
    I agree totally. That is why I skip the x and xx loop.....to many log piles and rocks and well, the silly step climbs that go on forever!