Madison area bike shops- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2010

Madison area bike shops

Hey all,

My first post here. I am currently a resident of St. Louis but have been trying to make a move further north to Madison (among other cities I have looked at). I have had the wonderful opportunity to visit Madison a couple times and have been really impressed with the city and its residents.

I have the possibility of employment at one of the shops in Madison (I will leave the name out in order to get good feedback). I had the opportunity to visit most of the shops in town my last time up and was particularly impressed with the shop I interviewed with. I was wondering how the shops stack up? Any favorites? Any shops to avoid? Any additional info people may have regarding shop is appreciated!

I am not concerned with the move to Madison in general as I have always liked the city and it is still close enough to home to make the drive from time to time to see family. Thanks ahead of time for the info. Just want to make sure I get as much information as possible before making a final decision on location.
    ~Nick

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    I think they're all fine in their own ways, serve different niches, personalities, neighborhoods. Sure people can have favorites but I visit and work with all of them via club and trail crew work and I'm glad we have several.

Are you the guy who posted on TDPRI about a Madison move?

Good luck.

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    Yup that is me! Funny seeing you here as well. Still haven't made up my mind but am strongly leaning towards taking the move and job, just want to make sure the company is a quality one before doing so.
    ~Nick

mtbr member
    I like budget on regent street, but thats the only one ive done major business in. Others I have just browsed around and bought minor items like tubes.

Witty McWitterson