Considering Moving to Neenah WI- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Considering Moving to Neenah WI

Just north Of Oshkosk on the same lake. Anyone have info on trails, and other info that parents might be interested in? School districts, ect?

At this point it is still a big maybe, the wife had a second interview with a company there but it would depend heavily on what kind of offer is made, if one is made.

Any other info about the area would be great like where to buy a house. Coming from the East coast and looking at house prices there I'm thinking we can afford a few acres of land. Wonder how long a pump track will keep me happy?
    Disclaimer: I fix bikes for a living.

mtbr member
    Nov 2006

See Oshkosh Thread....

Take a look at the Oshkosh Sucks thread for nearby trail info. You will be, for the most part, centrally located for the WORS series around the state...so that is a bonus.

As for living, I believe that the surrounding communities are all pretty good (Neenah, Menasha, Kimberly, Freedom, Kaukauna....pronounced Kah-Kaw-Nah.....) in terms of schools, crime rates, etc. I have known a few people that lived in the area and liked it, but hopefully a current resident can chime in a bit more for you on the specifics of the Fox Valley.

shooty babitt
    Jul 2007
    I live just up the road in Appleton. The housing market is slow here right now so you'll get your pick of houses. The communities are safe and the public schools are all generally quite good.