Any group rides in the LaCrosse?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2011

Any group rides in the LaCrosse?

I will be in the area for about 10-12 days and plan on riding a lot. I will ride on the roads around Coon Valley too...but I'd love to hit a local trail or two. I'm fairly new at this so in a new area it would be cool to shown the ropes a bit.

mtbr member
    Call Smith's Cycling and Fitness at 608-784-1175. I think the MTB group ride is Friday evenings, but I'm not sure.

Road rides also leave from the shop @ 5:00PM

Tuesday night is the hammer fest.
    Wednesday night is a no drop ride.

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    Thanks Nater! I will call and plan to ride along Friday night if it is planned...wanted to check out the Human Powered Trails anyways and I think that's where they go.

This morning I've been mapping a road ride starting in Westby for today. I'm looking for 20-25 miles with moderate elevation changes. I don't have a road bike so a 20 mile ride with hills or up to 30 fairly level would be my range...I'm sure I won't find "level" around here though...

Appreciate it!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by NorthJeff View Post
    ..wanted to check out the Human Powered Trails anyways and I think that's where they go.
    That's definitely where they go.

Have fun!

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by Nater View Post
    That's definitely where they go.

Have fun!
    Yep...called them and I plan on being there, really appreciate it!

mtbr member
    I'm sure you will enjoy the trails at HPT. For some variety, call or stop in to chat with the guys at Bluedog Cycles in Viroqua (608-637-6993)...they will give you the scoop on a great trail system in Sidie Hollow County Park, as well as a few other not so well known trails.