Thompson St/ Bruce and Toms- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Aug 2010

Thompson St/ Bruce and Toms

Just an FYI to those who might be involved in building the new built up moves in the B&T's area, the landlords, Essex County Greenbelt are not happy about the stuff getting built on their property. The locals would like to keep riding there friction-free, and the new stuff is jeopardizing that. Greenbelt owns a bunch of other areas as well, so it would be nice to have a good bike-friendly relationship with them. Now we have to do damage control and politics, and I would prefer to ride. So to whoever is building out at B&T's on Greenbelt land, please cease and desist.

Thank you.

Sun Devils
    Jan 2008
    I'm still relatively new to the whole scene out here but I was under the impression that everything there was legit, that sucks to hear that it's not. I'm not sure what is new and what isn't but from what I know about riding there the stuff that has been built is really what makes it fun, there was some pretty cool naturally tech stuff too, but definitely wasn't what puts it over the top.

Any chance the green built is willing to work with bikers on building stuff there or is it strictly a no go?

mtbr member
    Aug 2010
    My sense of what is going on is that there was moves built in the fall on Greenbelt property that they are "concerned" about. It seems like they will be wanting to take stuff down, unfortunately. The local riders are trying to get a little involved to hopefully influence those decisions, and hopefully keep most things intact.

mtbr member
    Feb 2011
    The Greenbelt land is to the south of B&T's all around the two big hills there right? Haven't seen much built stuff there with the exception of one big roll with a slightly sketchy runout. Lots of fun natural stuff though on those rocks. I'll keep my eyes out for the gnomes next time I'm there.

mtbr member