Riding in Gloucester - Dogtown?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Feb 2017

Riding in Gloucester - Dogtown?

Hi all,

I'm going to be up in Gloucester early Saturday morning (driving buddies up for the 5k there), and it looks like Dogtown is the most convenient spot for a good ride. That said, I'm having a bit of trouble finding a trail map and also getting a feel for the difficulty of the trails there. I'd put myself as an intermediate rider..I've ridden at Lynn and had trouble on a lot of the uphill tech stuff. Enjoyed Harold Parker a bit more.

If anyone has any experience riding the Dogtown trails or some pointers please let me know! I'm new to the Boston area so trying to get a good feel for the riding that's around here.

Thanks!
    "My great concern is not whether you have failed, but whether you are content with failure." - Abraham Lincoln

mtbr member
    Feb 2016
    Ravenswood has map. Maybe try Cape Ann Brewery after. Also call local bike shop & see if group ride Dogtown possible. Happy Ttails!

Sent from my SM-G860P using Tapatalk
    Jeep Rubicon Christini AWD 26" FS
    KidzTandem
    S. Fatboy
    Bob Yak w/dog

mtbr member
    Aug 2011
    Dogtown? Rocky. So much good riding that whole stretch of 128. Beverly commons for one, Gordon College. Some of the TToR stuff. Try this. Magnolia bIke club for one. Are you a member of Nemba. North Shore member here. Our FB page has weekly ride everywhere. Informal meet ups as well. Check out the Nemba homepage " places to ride" start there.

mtbr member
    Does Bruce and toms still exist as a viable spot? I went there a few times many moons ago and always had a blast.

mtbr member
    Aug 2011
    Bruce no longer lives there. So no access from one side. Its a TToR property. They were able to buy a parcel right next to it to add some trails and parking. Kind of puckery for my liking though.

mtbr member