Jiminy Peak Riding- Mtbr.com
    Haro Sonix LT VL120
    May 2006

Jiminy Peak Riding

So Ive been snowboarding at Jiminy for 13 years and never went mountain biking there. My question is this: what type of bike is best for their trails. Right now I have my Haro Sonix that I built with around 5in of travel through a Revalation Team fork and Monarch 4.2 shock. Is this enough bike or should I invest in a DH/FR rig. I have watched a couple vids of mtbing at Jiminy and the trails dont look like anything my Haro couldnt handle. But then again video can be deceiving.

mtbr member
    You can come down Jiminy on just about anything but to really enjoy it you'll need something a little bigger and burlier. Your sonix would be better suited to the XC trails off the back of the mt. which in my opinion are much better.

mtbr member
    Jun 2014
    XC trails off the back of Jiminy? Are you talking about the snowmobile trails, or are they purpose-built mtb trails?

Can you share some details, please? Links to maps, strava tracks, etc? This sounds really cool and I'd love to check it out (next year, at this point). Thanks!
    My MTB themed graphic tees:
    https://www.mteeb.com

Haro Sonix LT VL120
    May 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by screamingbunny View Post
    You can come down Jiminy on just about anything but to really enjoy it you'll need something a little bigger and burlier. Your sonix would be better suited to the XC trails off the back of the mt. which in my opinion are much better.
    Ok thanks. Id be interested in more info on the xc trails too. But it also give me an excuse to buid another bike too:>

mtbr member