Point to point 24 hour light setup suggestions needed- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Point to point 24 hour light setup suggestions needed

Looking for suggestions on a light set up for point to point 24 hourish racing. May be able to have a few drop bags with extra batteries. For lights I was thinking a flood on the bars and a beam on the helmet. There are so many light options out there I am just left confused. I did a search and only found threads on 24 hour lap races where you could grab new batteries or lights each lap.

Was hoping to get a conversation started on light choices. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Light freak
    Amoeba! Conversation done.

Just kidding! I have been building custom bike lights for 10 years and the endurance thing is where they really shine (pun intended). Small size, light weight, customizable (LED tints, battery sizes, AA battery holder for emergency back-up) and made in the USA (Colorado) by a fellow cyclists that gets it. Shoot me an email to the address in my signature at the bottom of my post and I can give you some information on what I can do.

Where do you live? What race you doing?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by rupps5 View Post
    Looking for suggestions on a light set up for point to point 24 hourish racing. May be able to have a few drop bags with extra batteries. For lights I was thinking a flood on the bars and a beam on the helmet. There are so many light options out there I am just left confused. I did a search and only found threads on 24 hour lap races where you could grab new batteries or lights each lap.

Was hoping to get a conversation started on light choices. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Do you have a price range/budget in mind? How much time do you expect to be running the lights in the race? How much night riding experience you have would help too.
    Mole

mtbr member
    No budget but I am sponsored through a shop so name brand lights are deeply discounted.