Newbie looking for cheap flashlight setup...- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Newbie looking for cheap flashlight setup...

Hey all,

I'm new to the whole, night-riding thing and am looking for an "entry level" flashlight setup. In reality, I probably won't be doing much true night riding, as much as I will likely be using the light for some extra viability as the days get shorter (I tend to ride right after work).

I have done a bit of reading in this forum and it seems there are a ton of options for flashlights/mounts/batteries/chargers from Dealextreme. What I am hoping is that someone with more knowledge than me could recommend a simple, inexpensive setup (perhaps even with links to the site).

Ideally I'd like one light for the handlebar and one for my helmet for under $100 if possible!

Thanks!

Brian

mtbr member

mtbr member
    1. Out of stock

2. Not a flashlight

3. Several bad reviews around here...

mtbr member
    Feb 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by trumpus
    1. Out of stock
    Yeah, for like one week.... how long do you think will it take for your DX order to get to you? Free shipping is free for a reason... Plus Geoman has excellent reputation, versus the unknown persons behind DX, who don't answer email too often (try to get a refund for a faulty product...).

2. Not a flashlight
    Thank goodness!

3. Several bad reviews around here...
    Show me one. I haven't seen one bad review since it came out. In fact, people were praising for its price/performance... which is unbeatable at the moment.
    Well, anyway... YMMV. Enjoy your DX experience!

mtbr member
    Apr 2009
    I can see this thread dying pretty quick....

For what its worth I'm in a similar boat to trumpus. I ride on an evening, and now when I'm heading home its getting dark. I'm not a downhiller or anything (live in the prairies!) I'm just riding single track and a little on the road.

Would like to be able to see for $100 and I'm blown away by all the options.