My 18650 battery died- Mtbr.com
    I'm really diggin it!

My 18650 battery died

Can someone help me source a new battery for my Nestling el cheapie light? Amazon has lots of options but I don't want to buy another battery that dies in a few months. An increase in burn time is welcome. Although I don't need anything crazy the battery that died was plenty of burn time. All apologies if this is a redundant post or I'm missing something obvious. I'm not very technically inclined when it comes to electronics. Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mtbr member
    Jul 2013
    Get a new battery pack from kaidomain. Amazing packs for a good price. I got the 4cell 6800mAh version and couldn't be happier. Not worth the risk to run the cheap Chinese packs, that only run for an hour if lucky.

EAT MORE GRIME
    spend the coin on a 4x18650 box

you put your own 18650's into

I just tossed out 4 mystery packs
    (suspect) cheap chinese 8 volters and run all my lights
    off my one pannovo 4x18650 2s2p and my own panasonic 18650's

EAT MORE GRIME
    Quote Originally Posted by caRpetbomBer View Post
    Get a new battery pack from kaidomain. Amazing packs for a good price. I got the 4cell 6800mAh version and couldn't be happier. Not worth the risk to run the cheap Chinese packs, that only run for an hour if lucky.
    and may catch fire at any random moment, so they need to be stored in a metal can inside a ceramic flowerpot under a 123abc fire extinguisher

RAKC
    Problem is he has that solarstorm connectors that fit nothing but certain cheap packs. Other packs kind of work but the connector can come loose during rough riding.

IMO just buy a better light that's compatible with many different packs as a lot of companies use the standard snap together connectors. Only those lights use that threaded thing.

Sent from my XT1565 using Tapatalk

mtbr member
    What about a Hunk Lee Battery. He can put on the correct connector.

mtbr member