Majic Shine, Which One?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Sep 2007

Majic Shine, Which One?

I'm new to Mtn biking at night. I was thinking of getting the 900 Racer Plus but by the time I pay shipping the 1400 Racer Plus ends up being only 35 bucks more.

Which route should I take?

Mojo

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    I would go with a 900 Plus as the 900 light head has been proven to be water proof. I remember their being a video showing the light head running underwater.
    Last edited by Chris RX-7; 05-22-2010 at 10:12 AM.

mtbr member
    I have the 900 and it is super bright, small and light. I run it on my helmet if I hit the trails and I cannot even feel it up there. I almost bought another for my handlebars, but honestly even on the pitch black moonless trail rides I can see without a problem with just the one on my helmet.

GeoMan
    Agreed if you are only going to run a single light the helmet's the place to mount it. The 900 is the best option with regard to size and beam pattern for the helmet.

Quote Originally Posted by TwoHeadsBrewing
    I have the 900 and it is super bright, small and light. I run it on my helmet if I hit the trails and I cannot even feel it up there. I almost bought another for my handlebars, but honestly even on the pitch black moonless trail rides I can see without a problem with just the one on my helmet.
    GeoMan
    We Ride!
    www.geomangear.com

mtbr member
    Jan 2010

$%^#@!

Geoman...since you just posted maybe you'll see this. I posted some days ago about not being able to get to your site...still happening. My friends can't access it either. I tried to send you an e-mail via AOL, but that wouldn't go through either. Sent one through this board which appeared to go through but no answer.