Magicshine 900 replacement battery help- Mtbr.com
    Rod
    mtbr member

Magicshine 900 replacement battery help

I'm new to this so I could use a little guidance.

I found a 5800 mah panasonic battery on ebay. I'm not certain if it's the correct battery. Panasonic LiIon Battery Pack 7 4V 5800mAh for MagicShine LED Bike Light NCR 2S2P | eBay

I also found this battery pack on deal extreme. FandyFire Rechargeable 8.4V 4400mAh 18650 Battery Pack for Bike Light - Black (4 x 18650) - Free Shipping - DealExtreme

Is the panasonic pack the correct pack?

If so, is it worth 3 times the cost?

Do I need to look anywhere else?

I only ride 1-2 hours at night. My current batteries are starting to struggle to last an hour on high.

Thanks in advance.

Candlestick Maker
    The hunk lee battery appears like it would work and is labelled as a battery for Magicshines. The other one could be and probably is a total piece of junk. Lots of threads about cheap vs good batteries.

Check out this thread for some info:

http://forums.mtbr.com/lights-night-...nd-997165.html
    baker

mtbr member
    Feb 2015
    The batteries mentioned in this thread is probably your best option: http://forums.mtbr.com/lights-night-...ce-995303.html

Also the hunk lee might not be the right connector

Candlestick Maker
    Quote Originally Posted by nathan89 View Post
    Also the hunk lee might not be the right connector
    I believe those connectors with external threads still work with Magicshine light heads. The male connector on the light head just slides in, but cannot be screwed on since it doesn't have that part. I use the external threaded battery connectors interchangeably...

Oh yeah, I've also ordered 2 of the batteries listed above at Kaidomain. It's been a few weeks and I expect to be a few more before they arrive and I can check them out.
    baker

Rod
    mtbr member