ITUO Wiz-XP3 Light Review- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2015

ITUO Wiz-XP3 Light Review

ITUO Wiz-XP3 Light Kit Review
    Here is my review of the ITUO Wiz-XP3 (2300 Lumens) light kit, available on Amazon.com and other online retailers. I have no affiliation with ITUO, nor do I work in the industry. Iím just a weekend warrior that enjoys getting on my mountain bike in western Montana, explore new trails, and have fun riding with friends. Overall, I think the ITUO XP3 light kit provides a cost-effective, high output bike light that rivals much more expensive options with similar options. This light kit puts out as much light or more than my actual car! Itís really bright! I would call it one the best bang for the buck light kits out there. I wonít go into all of the specs for this light kit in this review, itís all on the Amazon site (https://www.amazon.com/ITUO-Bicycle-.../dp/B07DW95TC6). I just want to give my first impressions, and hopefully will be able to answer any questions you have.

Unboxing: The light kit comes in the box pictured below. Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done and all of the kit contents came individually packaged and nothing was damaged. Inside included the light itself, battery in the padded holder, a helmet mount, a bar mount, remote switch, charger, and instruction manual. Iíve seen some more expensive bike light kits from other companies come with storage cases, but for me thatís unnecessary as the light and its parts will just be tossed into my pack when not in use.

The only issues I noticed during unboxing was that one of the GoPro thumb screws was too short to actually engage the nut on the helmet mount. Luckily it came with two thumb screws and the other one fit fine.