Help with Magicshine purchase confusion- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2009

Help with Magicshine purchase confusion

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to mountain biking and I'm trying to get a set of lights sorted out before winter for my specialized XC

I'm looking to buying a pair of lights from Deal Extreme

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.25149

Now I see alot of mention on here about the "Magicshine" lights, are these the same as the ones on deal extreme? as I've found this link mentioned on here too

http://www.geomangear.com/index.php?...dex&cPath=4_41

If I did order from DX would I get stung with a customs charge as I live in the UK, and each light would cost me around 50

Also I plan to put the batteries inside one of those tool type empty water bottles that fit in a bottle cage, has anyone done this? would they be able to post some pics if so.

I've been using a pair of these from DX, but one has just failed on me and burned out after using it once, plus they only last about 40 mins on one battery.

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.12623

Thanks in advance

Pete

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    Pete, it's a very simple answer, get it from Geoman. It costs a little more but is worth it, because IF you happen to have a problem, it will be a lot easier and faster to get the problem dealt with through Geoman.

mtbr member
    Amazing custie service w/ G-man.
    Gone are the days we stopped to decide,
    Where we should go,
    We just ride...

mtbr member
    Apr 2009
    cheers guys for replies, will I be getting stung by a customs tax charge? does geoman put the real cost on the packages?

Reason I ask this is I've been stung now for a few items from US

Are the lights from DX the same as geomans?

Cheers again

Pete

mtbr member
    Nov 2009