Gloworm vs Gemini- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jan 2011

Gloworm vs Gemini

If you didn't own a light and was starting from scratch would you rather have a Gemini duo or a Glowworm x2? They both look very similar with a few minor differences, hoping for some comments that can help me decide.

I have a night fighter bt21 on back order but I'm getting tired of waiting.

Sent from my XT1094 using Tapatalk

mtbr member
    Whichever has the warmest tint option. That's my preference anyway.

I like turtles
    I have the Duo..love it. Small and v. bright. I use it as my bar light. They only come in the cool white tint...works fine for me.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2018 Niner RKT 9 RDO - enduro AF

mtbr member
    Nov 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by guggas View Post
    If you didn't own a light and was starting from scratch would you rather have a Gemini duo or a Glowworm x2? They both look very similar with a few minor differences, hoping for some comments that can help me decide.

I have a night fighter bt21 on back order but I'm getting tired of waiting.

If warm tint is important to you, the GloWorm all the way as you can order warmer leds as an option unlike the Gemini. Also if your in a warmer demographic the GloWorm will handle the heat better as the lamp head is larger and the thermal is way more gradual in it's step down.

As for UI I'd go Gemini as I believe they have an edge. I've read posts where users have had some complaints that if you rapid fire the GloWorm products trying to change output you can by mistake get into the programing mode. Not something I would be patient with mid ride. Both good lights though.
    Last edited by indebt; 10-14-2015 at 07:53 AM.

Yeah!