Cygolite mitycross- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2005

Cygolite mitycross

Good Evening (always good when a night ride is included...eh)

Does anyone have any experience with the Cygolite mitycross(350 or other versions)? I am looking for a new light. Time to retire my old Vista Halogens. I have looked at the Amoeba and others. High on my list of features are: durability, multiple light levels, all weather (snow and light rain), long battery life and small batteries.

urmb

Goats Rule!
    Sep 2007
    Very good light in my opinion, especially for the price. Could have had one for $144 a couple of days ago from Performance when they were running their 20% off sale. Much, much better than a minewt X2 dual.

mtbr member
    Sep 2004

It is an excellent light.....

I've been using the MityCross for a couple of months and have been very impressed. I have it helmet mounted and it puts out an ample amount of light for riding technical trails. The battery is very small and lightweight and a charge lasts as advertised (3.5hrs +). It comes with both helmet and handlebar mounting options and the light itself is very compact. To cover off your other required features it is very well made, has 3 light levels, and is well sealed from the elements. I don't think you'll regret buying one. I recently ordered a Magicshine to mount on my handlebars. I think the two lights will complement each other nicely.

mtbr member
    Feb 2005
    I have a mytocross for 2years already a couple weeks ago the batery started to run less time than before maybe i'll need buy a new batery

mtbr member
    Aug 2004