Advice needed: Any experience with Sigma PowerLED Evo?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Feb 2008

Advice needed: Any experience with Sigma PowerLED Evo?

I'm new to night riding, but want to be prepared to get into it as the days get shorter.

I picked up a couple of these on the Clymb, but don't see them in the mtbr light test. I'm wondering if they are worth keeping:
    SIGMA SPORTŪ online - Bike Computer, Puls Computer, Beleuchtung

Features, according to Sigma:

Multi-chip LED technology
    Extreme light output up to 900 lumens
    Extra long burn time with constant brightness (3 h/1.5 h power, 5 h/2.5 h standard-, 11 h/5.5 h energy-saving mode with IION XL/IION)
    4 modes: energy saving, standard, power and flashing mode
    Extremely durable aluminum housing
    Watertight
    Multi-stage battery capacity indicator
    Tool-free click-mounting (uni-fit 22-32 mm)
    Horizontally adjustable
    Switch on protection (double click for ON)
    Incl. IION XL (IION compatible)
    Low weight: 140 g
    Helmet bracket - included

Any thoughts appreciated: Is 250 bucks for 1800 lumens pretty reasonable? I have no idea how to evaluate their quality beyond that claim, so any thoughts would be welcome.

Thanks for any thoughts!
    Mike

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by mikemikemike View Post
    ....Any thoughts appreciated: Is 250 bucks for 1800 lumens pretty reasonable? I have no idea how to evaluate their quality beyond that claim, so any thoughts would be welcome.

Thanks for any thoughts!
    Mike
    3M...mixed thoughts. The sale price is listed as $199 for one. If you are getting 2 for $250 that is still a bit high but not bad. $200 for one is too high though IMO.