Help please, having troubles with a V3 Maxflex- Mtbr.com
    A waste of time it is is

Help please, having troubles with a V3 Maxflex

Hi all,
    I posted the below on the Taskled forums yesterday, http://taskled.com/forum/index.php?P...51&topic=260.0 but have just had a vague recollection that George is away for a month or so. If anyone has any ideas please don't be shy, and remember that I am an electronics noob so please be really specific with what and how I should be testing.

"Set Up
    3 MC-E with 2 parrallel strings of 6 die. Each string shares the 1200mA from the Maxflex so gets 600mA
    Battery is 14.8v Li-Ion 4.8Ahr from battery space
    Maxflex set at UIB, 1200mA, gold pad heat sink to rear of light housing (away from leds) I think the thermal was set at 50 degrees but not 100% certain

The light worked flawlessly for about an hour on trail, switching between high and low without problem. Really ever only got warm to the touch. After about an hour I turned onto some very rough single trail. My eyes tell me I got a momentary flash then the light went out. No matter what I tried it would not come back on, even after having been off for long enough for the light body to be cold to the touch. I initially thought I may have a had a problem with the battery, it was strapped to a carbon hardtail frame so took a bit of shaking on the rocky trail. Have since used that battery without issue.

The light will now turn on, I am guessing at its lowest level, when the battery is connected but activating the switch does nothing, not even turning the light off.

I have removed the switch wiring from the driver and tested the switch, its ok. Have reconnected the switch back to the driver, again the light will come on when battery is connected but the switch does nothing. I can only turn the light off by disconnecting the battery.