mtbr member
    Aug 2005

Coiler and bashguard

Hey, I'm a happy man now...
    just got my brand new Coiler... first full suspension...
    okay... several Qs...
    1. is there any bashguard that can fit in without taking out the largest chainring??
    2. the chain keeps hitting the chainstay is this normal?? i put on one of these chainstay protectors, but then i have to cut it a bit shorter, otherwise when i'm at 3x9, the chain will rub against the chainstay protector. is it that protector or is the bike just like this??
    3. when i sit on the bike without doing anything, the rear shock seems to be maxed out rite there, is it what it's supposed to be?? or should i adjust it?? should i make the coil part longer or shorter??
    sorry for my many questions, i'm a newbie in mountain biking...
    this is my new-found hobby, it's so fun so cool... just wanna make sure that things are right...
    thanks y'all!!

mtbr member

Some helpful hints

Quote Originally Posted by dikai_yang
    Hey, I'm a happy man now...
    just got my brand new Coiler... first full suspension...
    okay... several Qs...
    1. is there any bashguard that can fit in without taking out the largest chainring??
    2. the chain keeps hitting the chainstay is this normal?? i put on one of these chainstay protectors, but then i have to cut it a bit shorter, otherwise when i'm at 3x9, the chain will rub against the chainstay protector. is it that protector or is the bike just like this??
    3. when i sit on the bike without doing anything, the rear shock seems to be maxed out rite there, is it what it's supposed to be?? or should i adjust it?? should i make the coil part longer or shorter??
    sorry for my many questions, i'm a newbie in mountain biking...
    this is my new-found hobby, it's so fun so cool... just wanna make sure that things are right...
    thanks y'all!!
    Well congrats on getting the coiler, sweet bike!