Jamis Dakar Bam- Mtbr.com

Thread: Jamis Dakar Bam

I party.
    Sep 2007

Smile Jamis Dakar Bam

So, here is the story. About a year ago, I bought a new diablo 1.0 from jensonusa. After gaining some confidence and skill, I started going big, and low and behold, the frame started to crack. Two cracked Diablo frames later (thanks Jamis warranty!) I was ready to get a new bike, but wanted to give Jamis another chance. Fortunately, the new Bam had just come out, so I decided to upgrade. Here it is!

With the old 200mm fork:

With the new 66rc3 I just bought today:

bikes:
    White Transition Blindside
    Yellow Transition ToP

freeride jerk
    sick ride bro... i like it with the 888 on it as well.
    heres my current rig....06 diablo 2.0

SHANTY

I party.
    Sep 2007
    well.. I just broke the Bam. less than a month, and I snapped BOTH chainstays right in half. Wonderful.
    bikes:
    Yellow Transition ToP

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    I'm no expert on this type of riding or these bikes....but I'd say you need to calm down and take it a little easier on the bikes. I don't even see how you could break three frames. That's a little insane. I hope for your safety you either find a frame that is strong enough for you or you calm down a bit and not huck yourself off of those 20 foot drops of whatever it is you're doing.

I probably sound like a jerk here.....but Jamis makes nice bikes. If you had cracked one frame then I would say you got a bad one....but you've ruined three. I think it's more on you now than on Jamis.

I party.
    Sep 2007