where is the flowiest, smoothest singletrack WY, MT, or ID- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

New question here. where is the flowiest, smoothest singletrack WY, MT, or ID

Hello,

I am looking for trails while on vacation visiting national parks etc. in:
    southern and eastern idaho (anything in and around twin falls, boise, idaho falls, ketchum, salmon)
    northwestern wyoming
    western montana (i will be going all the way up to glacier NP)

specifically trails that are smooth and flowy (not technical) take less than 1.5 hours to complete, are fairly easy to find and navigate, and the icing on the cake would be that they are mostly downhill and can be shuttled using a car (preferred), a ski lift to the top, or they dont have huge elevation gains. fyi, i am an expert level rider but i recently broke a few bones (dirt jumping) and the bones have healed but im trying to take it easy for a while and ride some sweet smooth cross country trails while on vacation cause all the jarring isnt fun. basically im trying to say i have plenty of skill to handle some small techy sections if needed but im trying to keep it real smooth for the most part.

thanks in advance from missouri
    slingerzz

p.s. i'll be on a 5 and 5 bike if that helps at all
    07 Mongoose Black Diamond Double
    custom Giant STP

blet drive
    try boise it is smooth and flowy
    Save a tree & wipe your butt with an owl.
    Thank your local Sierra Club.

Rocks Rock

Boise Buffers

The trails around Boise are almost all smooth buff single track. Every trail that gets built here seems to be buffed out in a short period of time. If there is a rock that can be moved or routed around it will happen shortly. Every tree that falls gets cut completly out of the trail... can't even leave it near the trail so you can jog over and ride over it. Don't even get me started!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Am I being kind?

Look out!
    You could do Fisher Creek/Williams Creek loop outside of Stanley. A true gem of a ride.