Table Rock- Mtbr.com

Thread: Table Rock

Rocks Rock

Table Rock

I am new to Boise. I like technical trail riding. Table Rock is near my house and has some pretty good stuff. I have a 2 hour loop I do from Columbia village. Anyone interested in joining me can call 794-7221.
    Am I being kind?

Hi!!!
    What are the conditions like right now? I attempted to Hike TR several weeks ago, but had to turn back cuz it was a ******* mess.

Back of the pack fat guy
    Jan 2004

2 weeks

Quote Originally Posted by BelaySlave
    What are the conditions like right now? I attempted to Hike TR several weeks ago, but had to turn back cuz it was a ******* mess.
    I haven't ridden it in 2 weeks. It was a frozen mess the morning I rode it. Based on how sloppy Central ridge, Shane's, and 3 Bears were this afternoon, and how long it usually takes for Tablerock to totally dry out (it's usually the last one to dry out), I'll venture a guess it's pretty muddy when it's above freezing.

Rocks Rock
    Quote Originally Posted by BelaySlave
    If it is muddy you have to go before 10 am so the mudd is frozen. It may be awhile before afternoon rides are posible. We went one day last week and it was melted by ten and we had to turn around and take an alternate route back. I went to the Owyehees last weekend and it was dry but tacky, just right.
    Am I being kind?

Rocks Rock

Gtg

Quote Originally Posted by impdude
    If it is muddy you have to go before 10 am so the mudd is frozen. It may be awhile before afternoon rides are posible. We went one day last week and it was melted by ten and we had to turn around and take an alternate route back. I went to the Owyehees last weekend and it was dry but tacky, just right.
    Table Rock is dry and rideable again. Amazing... thought it would be several days yet. There is just one muddy spot on the back side... about twenty yards of foot deep horse prints. See new photos on trail review.
    Am I being kind?

mtbr member
    Nov 2004