Mountain Biking Boise- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Mountain Biking Boise

I got my first ride of the season done today, and it was awesome! Went to the Military Reserve and made a loop out of Three Bears and Watchmen/Five Mile Gulch.

The full write-up is on my blog (http://mountainbikingboise.wordpress.com/), if you want the details on trail conditions.

Hope to see more folks out there!

mtbr member
    Oct 2010
    Thanks for the great write up, I also rode from the military reserve yesterday and conditions were near perfect.
    I'm still a novice rider, and I can't imagine riding up that rocky technical section of three bears. I still can't quite climb the steep part just up from the intersection. I almost cleaned it yesterday, but that last steep water bar hump near the top did me in.
    How do you think that loop would be to ride in the opposite direction, up rocky canyon rd?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by hotrozz
    Thanks for the great write up, I also rode from the military reserve yesterday and conditions were near perfect.
    I'm still a novice rider, and I can't imagine riding up that rocky technical section of three bears. I still can't quite climb the steep part just up from the intersection. I almost cleaned it yesterday, but that last steep water bar hump near the top did me in.
    How do you think that loop would be to ride in the opposite direction, up rocky canyon rd?
    Yeah, those two hills are tough. Keep working at the rocky one, once you get your legs under you enough to keep spinning it has a pretty forgiving line.