MOAB Anyone?- Mtbr.com

Thread: MOAB Anyone?

mtbr member
    Feb 2007

Cool-blue Rhythm MOAB Anyone?

I am new to MTBR (obviously) so none of you know me. I have been to Moab a few times before and I am planning a trip this year, April 1st to whenever we decide to come back. I will actually be going down there March 24 to reserve camping space before the Spring Break/ Jeep Safari rush but I will be riding with my 8 year old son for that week. I will be taking him to the Salt Lake airport around the 30th or 31st so if someone wanted to fly in and meet me there.....maybe I am making this too complicated?

Basically, if you want to ride Email me. Then we can go ride here in town just to see if you are not a serial killer or "couger" (Somebody elightened me as to the North Carolina definition of "couger"). And before we get too carried away let me say this:

I have FOUR inches of travel, I like to TRY to ride everything but I am not going to "huck my meat" off of some huge freakin' cliff. Nor am I going to spend my sweet vacation in the hospital with you because your cajones got bigger than your brain. That being said, I LIKE TO RIDE FAST !! If you like to ride slower that's cool too, I will meet you at the bottom. But I think we will have more fun if we have riders with similar style.

Also, I will definitely be drinking beer. If that offends you, maybe you would like to choose another camp. Also, if you only have like $11.41 to your name you might not be ready to go to Moab. Hope that doesn't make me sound like jerk but I have run into alot of flaky,wierdos while posting for climbing partners before.

My name is Chris. Post here or PM me to discuss details or to set up a local ride.

Barneys Unite!

Have you tried eHarmony.com?

or a similar service?

mtbr member
    Feb 2007

Sorry if I offended you with the "slow riders" line.

P.S. I am married..........to a woman.

Barneys Unite!

Nope,

no offense. I am slow!

TERVOR THE GREAT